I love to french!!

My toast, that is!

I have always loved French Toast and I am happy to have found a guilt-free way to have it every day!

It may sound boring but trust me, it is delicious!

French Toast

 

Frenchy, French Toast

1 egg white
1 tbsp skim milk
2 drops of Twin sugar-free liquid
A dash of nutmeg and vanilla
1 slice of Silver Hill’s Little Big Bread
5 oz of sliced strawberries
2 tsp of sugar-free syrup

Whisk the first 4 ingredients in a pie plate or shallow dish with rim. Drop one slice of bread into mixture and soak both sides. Cook in a non-stick pan coated with PAM over medium heat until both sides are golden.

Serve with strawberries and syrup.

7 thoughts on “I love to french!!

  1. That looks and sounds delicious. My non culinary skills would be to say- remove the artificial sweetener and PAM, when Liam had his Celiac diagnosis we had a nutrition/dietician intervention, best thing ever.

    • I totaly agree with you on the artificial sweetners and hardly ever eat them. Next time, I think I will substitute some honey or something natural while cooking with a non-stick pan.

Leave a Reply

