This Easter NOTHING is making it’s way to my keester!

Easter Rabbit and eggs

That’s right, I’m making a pledge to lose weight over the Easter long weekend.

Usually, our weekend is full of egg decorating and chocolate followed by a HUGE dinner with all of the trimmings. As my family is Ukrainian, it’s a bit of a big deal.

This year,  my mom and grandpa are away on their annual trip to Hawaii and my husband and I are going away as well. While I may not be tempted by a home cooked feast, I’m sure I will face a few challenges while we’re away.

I’ve tried to plan ahead as much as possible by booking reservations at healthy restaurants and planning non-food related activities. I’m sure the walking we will do while we explore the city will help as well.

This post is my official promise not to eat even ONE mini egg this weekend!

Anyone else with me?

10 thoughts on “This Easter NOTHING is making it’s way to my keester!

Leave a Reply

