Frank couldn’t have said it better.

tumblr_m99hu6gNfv1r1iqmuo1_1280

The people that know me/follow this blog probably know by now that if I haven’t written a post in over a week it’s probably because I messed up!  I guess I shouldn’t really say I messed up, it’s more like I had an off day and I’ve been EXTREMELY busy lately.

I’m not here to say “sorry for the lack of posts” or “I’m sure you’ve been wondering where I was”. To be quite frank, I’m sure the internet would go on even if I wasn’t contributing to it.

Monday night my lovely husband decided to take me out for a nice dinner because he was heading out of town on business the next day.  He took me to a seafood and chop house and I definitely over indulged.  We started off with freshly baked bread drizzled with lobster oil and balsamic, it was divine.  I ordered the jumbo scallops with a creamy butter sauce, vegetables and wild rice for my main course and the flavors were incredible.  We then took a stroll to a local frozen yogurt place and had a nice dessert. Sounds lovely right? NO.

I got home so stuffed that if my belly had buttons, they would have burst. I was incredibly uncomfortable and completely exhausted. This is when the anger set in; I sat on the couch pouting about what I had just done and how guilty I felt. My husband came in and saw me upset, to which he apologized for taking me to dinner and talking me into dessert.  I yelled and told him that the next time he wanted to take me for dinner to just go to Tiffany’s to buy me a new pair of earrings or something instead (can you say princess much?!).  Really, who yells at their husband for taking them out to dinner?!? After I had cooled down a bit I had a really great conversation with him and told him that it was not his fault. I told him that there are going to be situations that are difficult for me and that I need to learn how to say no.   Man-oh-man the stuff this poor guy suffers through!

Anyways, long story short I’m proud of the new me, the me that gave Tuesday a chance for a new beginning. The me that got back on track to the extent of working out at 11:23PM last night and most importantly the me that had the balls to kick the old me in the ass!!

It feels good to be back!

XO

One thought on “Frank couldn’t have said it better.

Leave a Reply

